Tumwater City Hall and all City facilities will be closed to the public until further notice. Visit our COVID-19 webpage for more information.

Online City ServicesResources for Businesses | Resources for Residents Tumwater 2 Go

Police, fire, and emergency medical response services are available as usual. Emergency? Call 9-1-1.

Officer of the Year

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Tumwater Police Officer of the Year

Each year, one Tumwater Police Officer is chosen by peers to be honored as Officer of the Year.

2016: Sergeant Ken Driver 



Previous recipients


2017: Officer Austin Cady 

2016: Sergeant Ken Driver 

2015: Officer Tyler Boling 

2014: Officer Ken Driver

2013: Lieutenant Jay Mason 

2012: Officer Bryent Finch

2011: Lieutenant Patti Mize

2010: Officer Glen Stahle

2009: Lieutenant Don Stevens

2008: Officer Tygh Hollinger

2007: Russ Mize and K-9 Otis

2006: Officer Hedin-Baughn

2005: Officer Armitage

2004: Officer Russ Mize

2003: Officer Kolb 

2002: Officer Stevens 

2001: Officer Chris Tressler 

2000: Officer Lafountain

1999: Detective Mason

1998: Lieutenant Patty Mize

1997: Officer Elliott

1996: Officer Weiks

1995: Lieutenant T. Gianesini

1994: Lieutenant Stines

1993: Officer Weiks

1992: Lieutenant D. Stevens

1991: Lieutenant S. Barclift

1990: Lieutenant Postuma