Tumwater City Hall, Tumwater Library, and Old Town Center will be closed Monday, January 20, 2020, in observance of Martin Luther King Jr. Day.

Water, sewer, and street problems can be reported by calling the Public Works Hotline at (360) 754-4150. Police, fire, and emergency medical response services will be available as usual. Emergency? Call 9-1-1

Leatta Dahlhoff

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Tumwater Councilmember 

Councilmember Leatta Dahlhoff
Leatta Dahlhoff, Councilmember
City of Tumwater, WA

Phone: (360) 754-4120
Term of Office: 01/01/2020-12/31/2023
Position No. 1
Occupation:  Washington State Department of Ecology Toxics Reduction Specialist

Council Committees/Intergovernmental Assignments

General Government Committee; Public Health and Safety Committee; Alliance for a Healthy South Sound Council; TCOMM 911 Administration Board; Thurston County Opioid Response Task Force; Thurston Regional Law and Justice Council

Areas of Special Interest/Priorities

Targeted community development opportunities, building a community recognized for quality, creating and maintaining a transportation system for all modes of travel, providing quality public safety services, and having Tumwater be a leader in environmental sustainability.


Leatta is a Tumwater native with deep roots in the community. Throughout her life, she has been a strong advocate for her Tumwater neighbors, friends, and community. Through advocacy work and volunteerism, Leatta has developed a keen understanding of what it means to "show up, stand up, and speak up" for her community.

Leatta will continue to bring her vision to the future of Tumwater through

  • her passion for keeping Tumwater a wonderful place to live, work, and raise a family;
  • her advocacy for the underserved populations of Tumwater and the ability to connect people with the services they need most;
  • her knowledge of science and a vision for intelligent and sustainable growth into the future.

Tumwater Elected Service History

Council Position No. 1 - Appointed to a short term 2018, Elected to a full term 2020


Councilmembers do not keep regular office hours at City Hall. Please contact the Executive Department at (360) 754-4120 to schedule an appointment.