Mayor-City Council

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Meet the Tumwater Mayor and City Council

Select each name to learn more about the Mayor or Councilmembers.  

Mayor Pete Kmet cathey
 Pete Kmet
Joan Cathey
Mayor Pro Tem
 Michael Althauser, Councilmember dahlhoff
Michael Althauser 
Leatta Dahlhoff
Neil-McClanahan oliva
 Neil McClanahan 
Tom Oliva 
 sullivan  swarthout
Debbie Sullivan 
Eileen Swarthout

Contact the Mayor or City Councilmembers

Tumwater City Councilmembers do not have offices at City Hall. You can email the Mayor, Council, and City Administrator by sending one email to, or leave a message by telephone at (360) 754-4120. You may also send written correspondence to Tumwater City Hall, Attn: Mayor's Office, 555 Israel Road SW, Tumwater, WA  98501.

Please note, all City communications are considered public records.

Council Meetings

Council meets twice each month, unless otherwise noticed, on the first and third Tuesday at 7:00 p.m. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers at City Hall, 555 Israel Road SW, Tumwater, Washington (map). In addition, Council meets on the second and fourth Tuesday at 5:30 p.m. in the Fire Department Headquarters Training Room, 311 Israel Road SW, Tumwater, Washington, for an informal Worksession.

Quick Links

Agendas & Minutes
Council Meetings
Council Worksessions
Council Committees
Advisory Boards

Intergovernmental Committees
Proclamation Requests
About Us
Attending a City Council Meeting
Council Rules & Policies

Legislative Priorities 2019PDF file

Strategic Priorities

Tumwater Mission, Vision & Beliefs PDF file
Tumwater City Government 101
Watch City Council Meeting Videos