LEOFF 1 Disability Board

Press Enter to show all options, press Tab go to next option

Tumwater LEOFF 1 Disability Board

The Disability Board reviews appeals of LEOFF 1 disability and healthcare coverage decisions pursuant to RCW 41.26.110. The Disability Board is composed of two members of the City Council, one firefighter, one law enforcement officer, and one at-large member. The firefighter and law enforcement officer are elected as provided under state law. The at-large member shall be a City resident who is appointed by a majority vote of the other members.

The Disability Board shall perform all functions, exercise all powers and make such determination as specified in Chapter 41.26 RCW.

 Commissioners   Term Expiration
1. Rick Sapp    12/31/2018
2. Robert Drewett - Vice Chair
3. Neil McClanahan
4. Debbie Sullivan - Chair
5. Jim Tuggle     12/31/2018

 Staff Contact

Juliann McGarva, Human Resources Analyst, (360) 754-4122 or email  jumcgarva@ci.tumwater.wa.us

LEOFF I Disability Board Meetings 

Meetings are tentatively scheduled for the second Thursday of each month in the Main Meeting Room at Tumwater City Hall (map). Visit the City Calendar for the current meeting schedule.

2016 & 2017 Meetings

Date Meeting Type
03-02-2017  Committee 
02-02-2017  Committee 
01-19-2017  Committee 
12-13-2016  Committee 


Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) accommodations provided upon request, with reasonable, adequate notice. Contact the City Clerk at cityclerk@ci.tumwater.wa.us or call (360) 754-4130.